The Golden Rainbeau is awarded to individuals in the club for extraordinary effort and dedication to the Rocky Mountain Rainbeaus Square Dance Club. These individuals’ contributions represent years of time and energy spent on behalf of the interests of the club. Fashioned after the "Golden Boot" award given annually by the IAGSDC, the "Golden Rainbeau" Award was established in 1992 by the efforts of club member, Don Williamson. Rather than selecting the awardee by committee, the current year’s awardee is responsible for selecting the following year’s awardee. The award is bestowed at the Annual Anniversary Celebration. For more information regarding these awards, see the display at our annual Celebration or speak with a Golden Rainbeau recipient.


1992  Karl Jaeckel and Joe Petersen

1993  Ralph Lorier and Bill Ross

1994  Don Williamson

1995  Lenny Glatt

1996  Karen Fields and Ann Howard

1997  Dominic Trujillo

1998  BJ Dyer and Bob Southerland

1999  Joy Gosswiller

2000  Chuck "Carlos" Tadlock

2001  Bill Graefe and Paul Rothe

2002  Susan Moore

2003  Don Kuzela

2004  Gary Meents

2005  Travis Gregory


2006  Brian Bowen

2007  Brett Miller

2008  Bear Miller

2009  Dirk Wold

2010  Bret (Farris) Gregory / Wilma Titzgro

2011  Frank Bull, Jr.

2012  Fritz Chappell

2013  Michael Sattler

2014  tamsen Botinelly

2015  Rahn Anderson

2016  Sharon Sanita

2017  Thomas LaTourrette

2018  Cathy Sweeney and Doug Wiedeman

2019  Erick Blakely